The techies are a celebration of UK technology innovation, digital disruption and startups. These inaugural awards were judged by a team of respected experts and highlight innovation excellence amongst UK Tech’s most exciting businesses, individuals and startups.

Ticketmaster has won awards in the following three categories …

“Rock Star Developer of the Year” – Nicolo Taddei

Nicolo began at Ticketmaster as a Front End Engineer 18 months ago, and has since been promoted to Lead Engineer as a result of delivering many successes and improvements across the board. He is a true innovator here at Ticketmaster who inspires the team and delivers real and positive improvements for our users. A more than worthy winner!

“Squad of the Year” – MFOL team

This award went to the group of people that showed remarkable teamwork to complete a project, while adopting new ways of working to get the job done. Our stellar MFOL (Microflex Online) team have been on a journey to answer the age old question – how can we move faster? Over the last four years their pace has increased dramatically and they have demonstrated a seismic change driven from the bottom up. It’s no surprise this squad has come out on top.

“Best Place for Developers to Work” – London HQ office (Angel) 

For obvious reasons! The reputation of Ticketmaster’s London HQ stretches far and wide – it’s the coolest office around and we’re happy to call it home. This award is a testament to what a great place it is for developers, and all Ticketmaster staff, to work.

Congratulations to all of the winners, and a particular shout out to Simon Tarry for all of his hard work shining a light on our brilliant staff.

“This is great recognition for great people working for a great company” said Gerry McDonnell, SVP of Technology for Ticketmaster International who was especially proud of his team and their achievements.

A big thanks to everyone at Techworld for the recognition and organising such a fun and inspiring evening, and hats off to Ticketmaster for sweeping the Techies 2016!